Nigeria Agriculture Awards 2020 Call for Entries

The Nigeria Agriculture Awards (NAA) is an annual event hosted by AgroNigeria (the Voice of Nigeria’s Agriculture) to recognize and celebrate stakeholders in the Nigerian agricultural ecosystem who are contributing significantly to the development of the sector.

Birthed five years ago, the NAA has consistently placed Nigerian agriculture on the front burner of national consciousness, positively glamourizing it away from the narrative of poverty with which it was erstwhile associated, while giving critical players in the sector a well-deserved but oft-denied national and global prominence.

For the 2020 edition of the awards, the following categories have been put together by the Central Organizing Committee:
• Pillar of Agriculture
• Governor of the Year
• Agropreneur of the Year
• Agric Bank of the Year
• Fish Farmer of the Year
• Crop Farmer of the Year
• Livestock Farmer of the Year (Individual Category)
• Agro-Brand of the Year
• Agro-Innovator of the Year
• Agro-Journalist of the Year
• Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) Award
• Agro-Investor of the Year
• Development Partner of the Year
• Agro-Researcher of the Year
• Input Company of the Year
• Agro-Ambassador of the Year
• Agro-Commissioner of the Year
• Diasporan Agribusiness Company

Call for Entries

Are you a good fit for any of the aforestated categories? Please send a comprehensive portfolio detailing your agricultural operations in the last one year to

*All entries will be subjected to verification.

Submission Deadline: May 31st, 2020


Read Previous

Nigeria moving away from oil dependence – Osinbajo

Read Next

NCAN refutes claims of new election

Leave a Reply